top of page

3 Basic Energies

Ayurveda is based on the idea, that the 5 great elements (space, air, fire, water and earth) are combined in, 3 basic energies that are present in every human being: Vata, Pitta and Kapha. When in balance, they promote health when in disbalance, they cause disease.

At the time of conception, each person‘s combination and proportion of Vata, Pitta and Kapha is determined according to the genetics, diet, lifestyle and current emotional state of the parents (prakrithi).

Considering the fact that the doshas also define our biological clock, the practice of structured daily & seasonal routines (dinacharya & ritucharya) in tune with nature’s cycles is essential in Ayurvedic diets and lifestyles. Living in harmony with nature prevents diseases and leads to good physical and mental health.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page